CVar synchronizeConfig

From Wowpedia
Jump to: navigation, search

Instructs the client whether to save character- and account-scoped CVars to the server for synchronization after each session, for recall on another machine or if config-cache.wtf is deleted. This setting has normal (client-wide) scope.

Settings

1 - Default 
CVar changes written to server
CVar changes only set locally

Details

  • Deleting the WTF folder while the client is turned off will restore all character- and account-scoped CVars to their last-synchronized value from the server as synchronizeConfig will default back to 1

Examples

Disable synchronizing from the chat window

/console synchronizeConfig 0

Alternatively, exit WoW and insert the following line to Config.wtf:

SET synchronizeConfig 0

Patch changes

See also